Participating Colleges and Universities

Participating Colleges and Universities

Over the 40 year history of the ANRC National Intercollegiate Championships, the following colleges and universities have become ANRC members and fielded teams:

Averett University
Bridgewater College
California Poly Pomona
Carleton College
Centenary College
Christopher Newport University
College of Charleston
College of William and Mary
Colorado State University
Converse College
Cornell University
Delaware Valley College
Duke University
East Carolina University
Emory and Henry College
Fairfield University
Florida International University
George Mason University
Georgetown University
Georgia Southern University
Goucher College
Hollins University
Hood College
Kenyon College
Lafayette College
Lake Erie College
Lynchburg College
University of Mary Washington
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Miami University of Ohio
Midway College
Mississippi College
Morehead University
Mt. Holyoke College
Murray State University
North Carolina State University
Ohio State University
Oregon State University
Otterbein College
Pace University
Park College
Purdue University
Radford University
Randolph Macon Woman’s College
Savannah College of Art and Design
St. Andrews College
St. Lawrence University
St. Mary of the Wood
Stanford University
State University of New York
State University of New York-Cobleskill
Sweet Briar College
Syracuse University
Towson State University
The College of William and Mary
United States Military Academy
University of California-Fresno
University of Delaware
University of Findlay
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Kentucky
University of Louisville
University of Maryland
University of Minnesota
University of North Carolina Charlotte
University of Notre Dame
University of Oregon
University of Richmond
University of South Carolina
University of Tennessee
University of the South (Sewanee)
University of Virginia
Vanderbilt University
Virginia Intermont College
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
Virginia Tech
Wesleyan College
William Woods College
Wilson College

The Intercollegiate Championships have been held at the following locations:

Midway College, Kentucky Horse Park, Lexington, Kentucky
Sweet Briar College, Sweet Briar, Virginia
St. Andrews College, Little River Farm, Pinehurst, North Carolina
Goucher College, Towson, Maryland
Park College, Kansas City, Missouri
Still Meadows Farm, Mechanicsville, Virginia
St. Andrews College, Singing Wood Farm, Laurinburg, North Carolina
University of Maryland, Chaney’s Promise Farm, Lothian, Maryland
University of Virginia, The Barracks, Charlottesville, Virginia
St. Andrews College, Crosswinds Horse Center – Aberdeen, North Carolina
University of Virginia and Sweet Briar College, Deep Run Hunt Club, Richmond, Virginia
2001 Georgia International Horse Park, Conyers, Georgia
2002 St. Andrews College, Laurinburg, North Carolina
2003 Goucher College, Baltimore, Maryland
2004 and 2005 Sweet Briar College, Sweet Briar,  Virginia
2006 St. Andrews Presbyterian College, Laurinburg, North Carolina
2007 Centenary College, Long Valley, New Jersey
2008 University of the South, Sewanee, Tennessee
2009 St. Andrews College, Laurinburg, North Carolina
2010 Sweet Briar College, Sweet Briar Virginia
2011 Savannah College of Arts and Design, Savannah, Georgia
2012 Centenary College – Hackettstown, New Jersey
2013 Goucher College, Owings Mills, Maryland
2014 Sweet Briar College, Sweet Briar, Virginia
2015 St Andrew’s University, Laurinburg, North Carolina
2016 Centenary College, Long Valley, New Jersey
2017 Savannah College of Art and Design, Savannah, GA

Scroll Up